Leadership CS Announces the Class of 2014

COLUMBIA – Leadership South Carolina, the state’s oldest and most recognized leadership development program, announces the Class of 2014:

  • Robert Anderson of the City of Columbia
  • Phillip Bailey of the South Carolina Senate Democratic Caucus in Columbia
  • Austin Bruner of Charleston County
  • Yvonne Brown of Trident Technical College in Charleston
  • Chad Burgess of SCANA in Cayce
  • Willette Burnham of the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston
  • Heath Carll of Blue Cross Blue Shield of SC in Columbia
  • Walt Cartin of Parker Poe in Columbia
  • Mike Cashman of Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLC in Greenville
  • Paige Childs of Piedmont Technical College in Greenwood
  • Cara Cochran of Pennington Law Firm, LLC in Columbia
  • Chris Cook of Commonweath Brown and Brown in North Charleston
  • Allison Cranford of TD Bank, NA in Columbia
  • LaVoris Curry of the Savannah River Remediation, LLC in Aiken
  • Jean Cecil Frick of the Department of Employment and Workforce in Columbia
  • Lindsey Spires Griffin of the Governor’s School for Science and Mathematics in Columbia
  • Sunnie Harmon of the Sunnie & DeWorken Group in Greenville
  • David Harrelson of Roebuck Buildings Co, Inc in Roebuck
  • Andy Hewitt of Sunbelt Rentals, Inc in Fort Mill
  • Steve Hillock of Fluor in Greenville
  • Ashley Hunter of McKay Public Affairs, LLC in Columbia
  • Neil Jones of Bauknight Pietras & Stromer, PA in Columbia
  • Tom Kelly of the United States Army in Columbia
  • Justin Kier of the South Carolina Emergency Management Division West Columbia
  • Joel Ledbetter of Easley Combined Utilities in Easley
  • April Lewis of the Community Integrated Management Services, LLC in Columbia
  • Ken Lott of Santee Cooper in Moncks Corner
  • Heather Love of the United Way of Greenville County in Greenville
  • Macon Lovelace of NAI Avant in Columbia
  • Thomas McElveen of the South Carolina Senate in Columbia
  • Keith Minick of the City of Newberry Fire Department in Newberry
  • Blake Montgomery of Wells Fargo Bank, NA in Columbia
  • Elizabeth Mosley-Hawkins of South Carolina State University in Orangeburg
  • Christopher Nickels of Clawson & Staubes, LLC in Charleston
  • Susan Phillips of the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce in Myrtle Beach
  • Ben Porter of BB&T in Lexington
  • Demier Richardson of South Carolina State University in Orangeburg
  • Michael Ruhe of Duke Energy in Charlotte
  • Michael Seezen of McNair Law Firm, PA in Columbia
  • Brandon Smith of Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLC in Columbia
  • Heather Smith of the Southern Strategy Group in Columbia
  • Tara Spicer of the Charleston Regional Development Alliance in Charleston
  • Darleen Sutton – 2014 SC Teacher of the Year of Clover
  • Brian Swords of Tri-County Technical College in Pendleton
  • Stephanie Tillerson of the City of Woodruff
  • William Turner of the Carolinas Hospital System in Florence
  • Marlon Waters of Bank of America in Columbia
  • Warren Weeks of Hubbell Lighting, Inc in Greenville
  • Donna Wood of the South Carolina House of Representatives in Columbia
  • Bart Yancey of the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston

They join the newest class and more than 1,350 Leadership South Carolina members who have participated in the nine month program addressing current and critical issues facing South Carolina.

Leadership South Carolina accepts approximately 50 participants a year who demonstrate commitment to their community and strive to reach a higher level of service to the Palmetto State.

LSC News Release 2018 – #2

Congratulations to the following LSC Alumni:

  • Shawn Bell ’18 – Selected to be the City Administrator of Fountain Inn, SC.
  • Marie Majarais ’17- Started a new position as executive director of Jasmine Road; the first nonprofit/social enterprise housing and employing victims of sexual exploitation and trafficking in the state of South Carolina.
  • Collin Bruner ’16- Started a new position as Senior Vice President of Sentry Management; a leader in homeowner association and condominium management.
  • Justin Kier ’14- Joined WACH Fox 57 as Chief Meteorologist.
  • Sen. Shane Massey, District 25 (LSC ’13)- Became Co-chair of the Nuclear Project Review Committee along with Sen. Nikki Setzler.
  • Stuart Lee ’13- Elected to Rogers Townsend’s Executive Committee. He joins fellow shareholders Bryan Barnes (Columbia) and Geoff Osborn (Greenville) on the Firm’s leadership team.
  • Hubert Yarborough ’15- Became a coordinator of FAVOR Greenville. The mission of FAVOR Greenville is to promote long-term recovery from substance use disorders through education, advocacy and recovery support services, resulting in healthier individuals, families, and communities.
  • Michael Allen ’10- Selected to be a part of McMillan Pazdan Smith’s Leadership Development Program. Michael is also being considered for the Harvard Loeb Fellowship. Michael’s project entry uses Design and Urban Planning to change some issues and perspectives of the I-95 Corridor.
  • Jennifer Wise ’17- Joined the Albert Einstein Distinguished Fellowship Program. Jennifer is serving her Fellowship in the U.S. House of Representatives in the Office of Representative Phil Roe, MD (Tennessee 11th District).

Ten at the Top Announces New Officers:

A new set of officers officially took charge at Ten at the Top beginning on January 1st for a two year term.

Sue Schneider ’10, CEO of Spartanburg Water, will serve as Board Chairman. The Vice Chairman is Terence Roberts, the Mayor of the City of Anderson. Moving from Chairman to Immediate Past Chairman is Hank McCullough ’13 from Piedmont Natural Gas.

Moving into the role of Secretary/Treasurer is Pam Christopher ’17, the CEO of the Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce. Serving as Development Committee Co-Chairs are John Verreault ’13 from TD Bank and David Field from Colliers International.

Learn more at: www.TenAtTheTop.org

LSC News Release 2018 – #1

Congratulations to the following LSC Alumni:

  • Miles Coleman ’15 – Elected to be a part of the Nelson Mullins partnership.
  • Katherine Fulmer ’10 – Started a new position in Real Estate at NAI Furman.
  • Dean Doolittle ’09 – Started a new position as Principal Partner at Syzygy Solutions.
  • Kip Dillihay II ’17 – Started a new position as Principal and Founding Member at South Carolina Land and Water Improvement Group.
  • Peter Lehman ’00 – Started a new position as Director, Partner Relations North America at Cruise Line International Association (CLIA).
  • Sara Hazzard ’08 – Named President and CEO of the SC Manufacturers Alliance.
  • Michael Weaver ’17 – Running for State House District 69.
  • Wil Brasington ’11 – Elected to the Greenville City Council District 4 seat.
  • Ann Marie Alexander ’18 – Started a new position as Assistant Vice President, Strategic Corporate Partnerships at Clemson University.


As the oldest state organization dedicated to leadership development, Leadership SC nurtures a deeper sense of service and civic engagement for the betterment of all South Carolinians.

Newsletter Sign-Up

Our Contacts

P.O. Box 2346 Columbia, SC 29202